Feeds Bookmark these links in your RSS reader.
 
March 08, 2010

Recommended Resources on Stewardship, Giving, Money and Possessions

Books

Alcorn, Randy, The Law of Rewards: Giving What You Can’t Keep to Gain What You Can’t Lose. Generous Giving Series. (Wheaton, IL: Tyndale House Publishers, 2003.)

Alcorn, Randy, Managing God's Money, (Colorado Springs, CO: WaterBrook/Multnomah, 2010.)

Alcorn, Randy, Money, Possessions, and Eternity,(Rev. ed. Wheaton, IL: Tyndale House Publishers, 2003.)

Alcorn, Randy, The Treasure Principle: Discovering the Secret of Joyful Giving. Generous Giving Special Edition. (Sisters, OR: Multnomah Publishers, 2001.)

Blomberg, Craig, Neither Poverty nor Riches: A Biblical Theology of Possessions. (Downer’s Grove, IL: InterVarsity Press, 2001.)

Blue, Ron, Splitting Heirs: Giving Your Money and Things to Your Children Without Ruining Their Lives. (Chicago, IL: Moody Publishers, 2004.)

Dayton, Howard, Your Money Counts: The Biblical Guide to Earning, Spending, Saving, Investing, Giving, and Getting Out of Debt. (Wheaton, IL: Tyndale House Publishers, 1997.)

Ellul, Jacques, Money & Power. (Downer’s Grove, IL: InterVarsity Press, 1984.)

Foster, Richard, Money, Sex and Power. (New York, NY: HarperCollins, 1985.)

Getz, Gene, A Biblical Theology of Material Possessions. (Chicago, IL: Moody Publishers, 1991.)

Guiness, Os, Doing Well and Doing Good: Money, Giving and Caring in a Free Society. (Colorado Springs, CO: NavPress Publishing Group, 2001.)

Guiness, Os, and John Seel, Eds. No God but God: Breaking with the Idols of Our Age. (Chicago, IL: Moody Press, 1992.)

High, David R., Kings and Priests. (Christian International Resource Center).

LeTourneau, R. G., Mover of Men and Mountains: The Autobiography of R.G. LeTourneau. (Chicago, IL: Moody Press, 1972.)

Link, Jay, Family Wealth Counseling: Getting to the Heart of the Matter. (Professional Mentoring Program, 1999.)

Link, Jay, Spiritual Thoughts on Material Things: 30 Days of Food for Thought. (Longwood, FL: Xulon Press, 2009.)

Link, Jay, To Whom Much is Given. (Longwood, FL: Xulon Press, 2009.)

MacArthur, John, Whose Money Is It, Anyway? A Biblical Guide to Using God’s Wealth. (Nashville, TN: Word Publishing, 2000.

MacDonald, Gordon, Secrets of the Generous Life: Reflections to Awaken the Spirit and Enrich the Soul. (Wheaton, IL: Tyndale House Publishers, 2002.)

Mueller, Al. Excellence in Giving.

Packer, J. I., Hot Tub Religion: And Other Thoughts on Christian Living in a Materialistic World. (Wheaton, IL: Tyndale House Publishers; rpt. 1993.)

Rodin, R. Scott, Stewards In The Kingdom: A Theology of Life in All Its Fullness. (Downer’s Grove, IL: InterVarsity Press, 2000.)

Schlossberg, Herbert, Idols for Destruction: The Conflict of Christian Faith & American Culture. (Wheaton, IL: Crossway Books, rpt. 1993.)

Schneider, John, Godly Materialism: Rethinking Money and Possessions. (Downer’s Grove, IL: InterVarsity Press, 1994.)

Schor, Juliet B., The Overspent American: Why We Want What We Don’t Need. (New York: HarperPerennial, 1999.)

Short, Dwight, Kingdom Gains.

Tam, Stanley, as told to Ken Anderson, God Owns My Business. (Camp Hill, PA: Christian Publications, 1969.)

Willmer, Wesley K., God and Your Stuff: The Vital Link Between Your Possessions and Your Soul. (Colorado Springs, CO: NavPress, 2002.)

Willmer, Wesley K., Revolution in Generosity: Transforming Stewards to Be Rich Toward God. (Chicago, IL: Moody Publishers, 2008.)

Booklets

Blanchard, Ken and Cathy, S. Truett, Generosity Factor: Discover the Joy of Giving Your Time, Talent, and Treasure. (Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan, 2002.)

Hughes, Selwyn, Divine Mathematics: How One Plus One Equals Three in the Kingdom. (Chattanooga, TN: Generous Giving, 2003.)

Jeremiah, David, Financial Turning Points: Dr. David Jeremiah Answers Your Questions about Biblical Stewardship. (San Diego, CA: Turning Point, 2002.)

Kroll, Woodrow, Giving the Master Charge: A Biblical View of Money (Booklet). (Lincoln, NE: Back to the Bible Publishing, 1991.)

Meyer, Paul J., The Joy and Responsibility of Stewardship: It’s All His Anyway! (Booklet). (The Christian Walk Series, vol. 1. Waco, TX: Author, 2003.)

Roost, Charles and Ingebretson, Ben, All the Gold Is Mine: The Dilemma of Ownership (Booklet), (Growing in the Grace of Giving Foundational Papers, no. 2., Grand Rapids, MI: International Steward for the Freedom Foundation, 2003.)

Stott, John R. W., Stott on Stewardship: Ten Principles of Christian Giving. (Chattanooga, TN: Generous Giving, 2003.)

Websites 

30- and 40-Day Generosity Devotionals: www.generouslife.org

Christian Stewardship Association: https://csaphils.wordpress.com/

Compass—Finances God’s Way: www.compass1.org

Crown Financial Ministries: www.crown.org

Financial Peace University:  www.daveramsey.com/fpu/home/

The Gathering: www.thegathering.com

Generosity Monk: www.generositymonk.com

Generous Giving: www.generousgiving.org

Giving Wisely: www.givingwisely.com

Good Sense Ministry: www.goodsenseministry.com

The Good Steward: www.thegoodsteward.com

International Steward: www.internationalsteward.org  

Kardia: www.kardiaplanning.com

Kingdom Advisors:  www.kingdomadvisors.org

Kingdom Gains: www.KingdomGains.com

Maximum Generosity: www.maximumgenerosity.org

National Christian Foundation: www.nationalchristian.com

Revolution in Generosity: www.revolutioningenerosity.com

Ronald Blue & Company: www.ronblue.com

The Stewardship Alliance: www.stewardshipalliance.com

Stewardship Ministries: www.StewardshipMinistries.org

Stewardship Partners: www.stewardshippartners.com

The Timothy Plan: www.timothyplan.com

Feeds Bookmark these links in your RSS reader.